Identity Kerfuffle

My younger daughter and I were talking recently about the concept of identity in terms of nationality.  I told her that I related more with British culture and British people than  with those of America because I think that they’re, on the whole, better educated, articulate, funny, generous, adventurous and eccentric.  She replied that what I’d said was total rubbish.  Brits, she went on, complain about being British.

‘And this is proof that you’re definitely not one.’

Leave a Reply

